Webinar:
Meet the Expert No4

December 19th, 2021
Sunday

18:00
GMT

Free
Registration is required

Certification
To all attendants via email

 

“December 19th, 2021 at 18:00 GMT”

New York
13:00

GMT/London
18:00

Athens
20:00

San Diego
10:00

CEST/Paris, Rome
19:00

Beijing
02:00 (15/11)

The Webinar continues the series of MSc Webinars – the online-ZOOM events for the clinicians and educators in the field of psychiatry.

The MSc Webinar is organized for mental health professionals by the Faculty of Medicine, School of Health Sciences and Medical School of the Aristotle University of Thessaloniki, under the auspices of:

WPA 2020-23 Action Plan group on Evidence Based Psychopharmacology
WPA section on Evidence Based Psychiatry

The aim of these educational sessions is to provide a global and comprehensive update of the newest developments in neurobiology, psychopharmacology, treatment guidelines and personcentered care of mental disorders.

The strategic approach of the invited speakers is to avoid content-free eloquence and authority and to face hard questions on the base of research findings.

SPEAKERS

Prof. Raymond Lam
MD, FRCPC, FCAHS

"Assessment and Treatment of Cognitive Deficits in Depression"

Dr. Raymond W. Lam is Professor and BC Leadership Chair in Depression Research in the Faculty of Medicine, University of British Columbia (UBC) and Associate Head for Graduate and Undergraduate Education for the UBC Department of Psychiatry. Dr. Lam is also Director of the Mood Disorders Centre (MDCreach.ca) at the Djavad Mowafaghian Centre for Brain Health in Vancouver. His research examines clinical and biological factors in seasonal, treatment-resistant and workplace depression, biomarkers, clinical trials, clinical guidelines, digital technologies, and global mental health. Dr. Lam is also a lead investigator for the Canadian Biomarker Integration Network in Depression (CAN-BIND) and Executive Chair of the Asia-Pacific Economic Cooperation (APEC) Digital Hub for Mental Health, hosted at UBC. His research is supported by many sponsors including the Canadian Institutes of Health Research.

Dr. Lam has received many awards for his research and teaching, e.g., the J.M. Cleghorn Award for Clinical Research (Canadian Psychiatric Association, 2015), a Distinguished Achievement Award for Overall Excellence (UBC Faculty of Medicine, 2014), Silver Anniversary Leadership Award (UBC Medical Alumni, 2006), and the inaugural Douglas Utting Prize and Medal for Depression Research (SMBD-JGH/McGill University, 2001).

Prof. Peter Falkai
M.D., Ph.D.

"Guideline based treatment of Schizophrenia"

Professor Peter Falkai has been working in the field of psychiatry for 30 years. His main research interest is focused on the neurobiology of psychotic disorders, namely schizophrenia. He has been member of various international and German scientific societies, such as the Schizophrenia International Research Society (SIRS) and is currently president of the European Psychiatric Association (EPA).

Prof. Falkai has been leading multidisciplinary teams of researchers, whose clinical and research expertise focus continuously on the neurobiological origins and pathomorphological aspects as well as on causal treatment options of psychotic disorders.

Organization

Aristotle University of Thessaloniki
Health Sciences

MSC ‘CLINICAL MENTAL HEALTH’
SCHOOL OF MEDICINE
FACULTY OF HEALTH SCIENCES
ARISTOTLE UNIVERSITY OF THESSALONIKI GREECE

In collaboration with

wpa-logo copy

WPA 2020-23 Action Plan group on Evidence Based Psychopharmacology
WPA section on Evidence Based Psychiatry

en_USEN
Letstudy Logomark

Η γνωμη σας μετραει

Πείτε μας ποιο μάθημα θα σας ενδιέφερε να αναπτύξουμε ως επόμενο στην πλατφόρμα του

Στο παρακάτω πεδίο καταχωρήστε το email σας, στην περίπτωση που θέλετε να σας ενημερώσουμε εάν δημιουργηθεί το μάθημα που προτείνατε
Letstudy Logomark

Εισάγετε το username ή το email σας μαζί με τον κωδικό σας, για να συνδεθείτε στο Letstudy