FREE Webinar:

War in Europe: Mental Health of Refugees

and Forcibly Displaced People from Ukraine

July 1st, 2022
Friday

14:00 CET
(Central European Time)

Free
Registration is required

Certification
To all attendants via email

 

“War in Europe: Mental Health of Refugees and
Forcibly Displaced People from Ukraine”

July 1st, 2022 at 14:00 CET

New York
08:00

London
13:00

Athens
15:00

San Diego
05:00

Paris, Rome
14:00

Beijing
20:00

While Europe has not yet come to terms with the pandemic, it is confronted with a new dramatic emergency, a war which has already caused a huge number of civilian victims, mass displacement and even fear about a nuclear war.
 
Once again, thousands of war refugees, forcibly displaced people left their country of origin, Ukraine, with many thousands more to follow. Neighbouring countries such as Poland have taken in around 3.7 million people in a very short time, which is a great challenge for the mental health care system as well as for the whole society. Our peaceful world suddenly faces war in the middle of Europe. Many of the forcibly displaced people from Ukraine have traumatizing life events, which has a huge impact upon their mental health and wellbeing.

In this webinar, we want to focus on the mental health of refugees and forcibly displaced people.

SPEAKERS

Afzal Javed, MD

President World Psychiatric Association (WPA)
Consultant Psychiatrist (UK and Pakistan)
Honorary Professor. Institute of Applied Health Research, University of Birmingham, UK
Honorary Clinical Associate Professor, Warwick Medical School, University of Warwick, UK
Chairman Pakistan Psychiatric Research Centre, Fountain House, Lahore, Pakistan

Meryam Schouler-Ocak, MD

Professor of Intercultural Psychiatry and Psychotherapy
Psychiatric University Clinic of Charité at St. Hedwig Hospital in Berlin, Germany
Chair of Section on Transcultural Psychiatry of World Psychiatric Association
Board member of World Association of Cultural Psychiatry
Honorary member of World Psychiatric Association

Levent Küey, MD

Associate Professor of Psychiatry, Istanbul Bilgi University, Istanbul, Turkey
European Psychiatric Association, former Board Member (2015-2019)
World Psychiatric Association , former Secretary General (2008-2014)

Iryna Frankova , MD, PhD

Bogomolets National Medical University, Kyiv, Ukraine,
Assistant Professor, VU Amsterdam, department of clinical psychology, the Netherlands
ECNP Traumatic Stress Network Chair

Marianne C. Kastrup, Md, PhD

Specialist in Psychiatry, Copenhagen, Denmark
former Treasurer World Association Social Psychiatry
former Secretary General European Psychiatric Association
former Member Executive Committee World Psychiatric Association

Organization

wpa-logo
elEL
Letstudy Logomark

Η γνωμη σας μετραει

Πείτε μας ποιο μάθημα θα σας ενδιέφερε να αναπτύξουμε ως επόμενο στην πλατφόρμα του Letstudy

Στο παρακάτω πεδίο καταχωρήστε το email σας, στην περίπτωση που θέλετε να σας ενημερώσουμε εάν δημιουργηθεί το μάθημα που προτείνατε
Letstudy Logomark

Εισάγετε το username ή το email σας μαζί με τον κωδικό σας, για να συνδεθείτε στο Letstudy