Webinar:
Evidence Based but Clinically Guided Psychopharmacotherapy
for Major Mental Disorders

Days
Hours
Minutes
Seconds

November 14th, 2020
Saturday

17:00
GMT

Free
Registration is required

Certification
To all attendants via email

 

“Evidence Based but Clinically Guided Psychopharmacotherapy for Major Mental Disorders”

November 14th, 2020 at 17:00 GMT

New Mexico
10:00

Bogota
12:00

Lima
12:00

London
17:00

Leuven
18:00

Athens
19:00

Moscow
20:00

The Webinar continues the series of MSc Webinars – the online-ZOOM events for the clinicians and educators in the field of psychiatry.

The MSc Webinar is organized for mental health professionals under the auspices of

  • World Psychiatric Association (Standing Committee on Planning, Section on Evidence based Psychiatry)
  • Faculty of Medicine, School of Health Sciences and Medical School of the Aristotle University of Thessaloniki.

The aim of these educational sessions is to provide a global and comprehensive update of the newest developments in neurobiology, psychopharmacology, treatment guidelines and personcentered care of mental disorders.

The strategic approach of the invited speakers is to avoid content-free eloquence and authority and to face hard questions on the base of research findings.

During the upcoming webinar you will have a unique opportunity not just to listen to the experts, but also to discuss your questions during Q&A sessions.

Schedule

17:00 GMT (10:00 New Mexico | 12:00 Bogota & Lima | 17:00 London | 18:00 Leuven | 19:00 Athens | 20:00 Moscow)
Greetings and introductory words about the Webinars in collaboration with the World Psyciatric Association
Afzal Javed (President, WPA)
17:05 GMT (10:05 New Mexico | 12:05 Bogota & Lima | 17:05 London | 18:05 Leuven | 19:05 Athens | 20:05 Moscow)
Greetings and introductory words of support of the research projects and online educational events on behalf of the WPA Standing Committee on Planning
Peter Morozov (Secretary General ,WPA)
17:10 GMT (10:10 New Mexico | 12:10 Bogota & Lima | 17:10 London | 18:10 Leuven | 19:10 Athens | 20:10 Moscow)
Treatment of Refractory Schizophrenia
Kostas N. Fountoulakis (Representative of Zone 8, WPA)
17:40 GMT (10:40 New Mexico | 12:40 Bogota & Lima | 17:40 London | 18:40 Leuven | 19:40 Athens | 20:40 Moscow)
Physical health issue in people with severe mental illness
Marc De Hert
18:10 GMT (11:10 New Mexico | 13:10 Bogota & Lima | 18:10 London | 19:10 Leuven | 20:10 Athens | 21:10 Moscow)
First Episode Psychosis treatment in the Hispanic population
Mauricio Tohen
18:40 GMT (11:40 New Mexico | 13:40 Bogota & Lima | 18:40 London | 19:40 Leuven | 20:40 Athens | 21:40 Moscow)
Treatment of Psychosis in the Latino elderly with Neurocognitive Disorders
Bernardo Ng (Representative of Zone 2, WPA)

SPEAKERS

Greetings & Introductory words

Prof. Afzal Javed
MBBS, MCPS, D.PSYCH, FRCP, MPhil, UK WPA President Elect

"Greetings and introductory words about the Webinars in collaboration with the World Psyciatric Association"

Consultant Psychiatrist, Coventry and Warwickshire NHS Trust, Nuneaton, Honorary Clinical Associate Teacher, Warwick Medical School, University of Warwick, UK, Chair, Pakistan Psychiatric Research Centre, Lahore, Pakistan

Prof. Peter Morozov
MD, PhD, Dr. Sci. (Med), Russia WPA Standing Committee on Planning Member

"Greetings and introductory words of support of the research projects and online educational events on behalf of the WPA Standing Committee on Planning"

Professor, Department of Psychiatry, Faculty for Advanced Medical Studies, Russian National Medical Research University n.a. Pirogov, Moscow, Russia Russian Society of Psychiatrists Vice-President, Section on International collaboration

Program

Prof. Kostas N. Fountoulakis
MD, PhD, Greece Panhellenic Medical Association, Mental Health Section Chair, Director of MSc ”Clinical Mental Health”, WPA Section on Evidence Based Psychiatry and Section on Pharmacopsychiatry Chair

"Treatment of Refractory Schizophrenia"

Professor of Psychiatry, Faculty of Medicine, School of Health Sciences, Aristotle University of Thessaloniki, Thessaloniki, Greece ISNP President, Head of Cochrane Greece

Prof. Marc De Hert
MD, PhD, Belgium

"Physical health issue in people with severe mental illness"

Department of Neurosciences, Center for Clinical Psychiatry, KU Leuven, Leuven, Belgium, Antwerp Health Law and Ethics Chair, University of Antwerp, Antwerp, Belgium; University Psychiatric Center KU Leuven, Leuven-Kortenberg, Belgium;

Prof. Mauricio Tohen
MD, DrPH, MBA, USA

"First Episode Psychosis treatment in the Hispanic population "

University Distinguished Professor and Chairman, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences, University of New Mexico Health Sciences Center, Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

Prof. Bernardo Ng
Mexico

"Treatment of Psychosis in the Latino elderly with Neurocognitive Disorders "

President of the Mexican Psychiatric Association, Medical Director, Sun Valley Behavioral and Research Ctrs, General director, Geriatrics Center Nuevo Atardecer, Mexico Immediate Past President, American Society of Hispanic Psychiatry

Organization

Aristotle University of Thessaloniki
Health Sciences

MSC ‘CLINICAL MENTAL HEALTH’
SCHOOL OF MEDICINE
FACULTY OF HEALTH SCIENCES
ARISTOTLE UNIVERSITY OF THESSALONIKI GREECE

Co-Sponsored by

Letstudy Logomark

Η γνωμη σας μετραει

Πείτε μας ποιο μάθημα θα σας ενδιέφερε να αναπτύξουμε ως επόμενο στην πλατφόρμα του Letstudy

Στο παρακάτω πεδίο καταχωρήστε το email σας, στην περίπτωση που θέλετε να σας ενημερώσουμε εάν δημιουργηθεί το μάθημα που προτείνατε
Letstudy Logomark

Εισάγετε το username ή το email σας μαζί με τον κωδικό σας, για να συνδεθείτε στο Letstudy